Monday, September 28, 2020

Guns Of The Man With No Name Trilogy

 a photo of the outlaw josey Wales with a gun

Clint Eastwood and Westerns have been a perfect match for more than fifty years. It all started with his portrayal of Rowdy Yates in the TV series Rawhide. The show ran for a total of 217 episodes from 1959 through 1966, with Eastwood starring in all of them. Clint continued his cowboy ways on the big screen with Sergio Leone’s so-called “Man with No Name Trilogy.” A series of films that set the standard for future Spaghetti Westerns (films produced in Italy and Spain) and began Eastwood’s rise to stardom.

The three films–A Fistful of Dollars (1964), For a Few Dollars More (1965) and The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (1966)—make up the no-name trilogy. To be fair, Eastwood’s characters do have a name in each of the films. The first one, in which he’s called Joe, features an array of guns of the man with no name. He shoots a revolver, three rifles, a double-barreled shotgun, and mans a machine gun that wipes out an entire cavalry outfit. It’s set in the 1860s, and it’s vintage Eastwood as the anti-hero.

A Fistful of Dollars

More @ Wideners

No comments:

Post a Comment