Tuesday, March 28, 2017

President Trump Signs 4 New Bills Eliminating Obama-era Regulations

Via Billy

President Trump signed four new bills today eliminating Obama-era regulations.   The Resolutions of Disapproval utilize the Congressional Review Act to roll back regulations in education, land use and federal purchasing.  Previously President Trump has signed three other bills under the Congressional Review Act, bringing the total to seven.
 Fox News: “President Trump signed 4 bills into law today, These are not executive orders, folks. These are bills. In the Oval Office, the President signed laws, among them eliminating Obama-era regulations relating to federal contractors, land management, and teachers.”

No comments:

Post a Comment